• Board of Directors
Home   >   Learn   >   About Us   >   Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Join us for the 85th Annual Membership Meeting!

The annual meeting will be held virtually on Tuesday, March 12, 2024 at 6:00pm. Kohler Credit Union members are encouraged to attend and see what the future holds. Winners of the board of directions election will be announced. Attendees will be entered in a drawing to win gift cards.

Registration now available. Please register by clicking the button below and completing the form by Friday, February 23 or contact us at 888.528.2595.

Register for Annual Meeting

Board of Directors Election Process

The election process will be conducted through online voting. Although online voting will be the primary method, paper ballots will be available to those that request them. If you would like a paper ballot, please call 920.783.2506 by February 5, 2024.

Our online ballot will become available on February 5, 2024.

NEW in 2024! When voting opens you will receive an email from Kohler CU Election Coordinator on behalf of Direct Vote (email sent from noreply@directvote.net).This email will contain a personalized link specific to your membership that will allow the primary member on the account to vote (must be 18 years or older). If you do not receive an email to vote by February 6, 2024, please check your spam folder first before contacting us at 920.783.2506.

Voting closes at 11:59pm CST on February 19, 2024.

Winners of the election will be announced at the virtual annual membership meeting on March 12, 2024.

Election of Directors. Each year the terms of three directors expire. Efforts by the Nominating Committee to solicit interest in becoming a director have resulted in these candidate nominees for 2024:

  • Joe Virant (incumbent)
  • Laurie Lindow (incumbent)
  • Jessica Entringer Leikip (incumbent)
  • Ray York

Nomination by Petition: Any eligible member of at least 2 years may become a nominee by submitting a petition signed by at least 250 eligible members. The petition must be submitted to the Chairperson before noon on Monday, January 8, 2024.

Board of Directors 

Kohler Credit Union is unique in many ways…one of which is how we are governed. We have a volunteer Board of Directors that consists of nine Kohler Credit Union members who are elected by the membership to serve staggered 3 year terms. The Board of Directors touches every aspect of credit union operations; from setting/approving our strategic direction to appointing the CEO. They are responsible for insuring that our policies are upheld in accordance with our Bylaws and all laws and regulations. They help ensure that our vision for the future aligns with our mission and that our members’ best interest is forefront in everything we do. Their dedication to Kohler Credit Union and commitment to our members is greatly appreciated.   

  • Chris Lacey – Chair
  • Todd Ullman – Vice Chair
  • Dan Gruenloh – Treasurer
  • Jessica Entringer Leikip – Secretary
  • Brian Post – Director
  • Laurie Lindow – Director
  • Steve Gerner – Director
  • Joe Virant – Director
  • Kim DeSombre-Long – Director

If you have been a member for a minimum of 2 years, and are interested in learning about the board nominee and election process, please contact Tony Klockow, President/CEO, at 920.783.2421.